New Judicial Selection Commission Members


The new members of the Tennessee Judicial Selection Commission have been announced.

Lt. Governor Ron Ramsey appointed the following people:

  1. Miles Burdine, President and CEO of the Kingsport Area Chamber of Commerce
  2. Christopher Campbell, a Memphis attorney
  3. Christopher Clem, a Chattanooga attorney
  4. William Jenkins, Jr., a Dyersburg attorney
  5. Teresa Lee, Senior VP and CLO for Eastman Chemical in Kingsport
  6. Thomas Lawless, a Nashville lawyer
  7. Jack Lowery, a Lebanon lawyer
  8. William Young, GC of BCBS in Chattanooga

Speaker Williams appointed the following people:

  1. David Bautista, an attorney and ETSU professor
  2. Mary Helen Beard, a lawyer with Fed Ex in Memphis
  3. Ana Escobar, a Nashville attorney
  4. Russell Johnson, DA in Loudon County
  5. Ed Martindale, a Jackson attorney
  6. Scott Sims, a Nashville attorney
  7. Denise Stapleton, a Morristown attorney
  8. Barry Ward, a Memphis attorney

The speakers jointly appointed Verna Anne Wyatt of Nashville, the ED of the group You Have the Power, a crime victims advocacy group.


Contact Information